My Healthy Day {Days 1-3}

IMG_3399
Today marks the 3rd day of the My Healthy Day challenge, and I’m feeling good! I admittedly caved and ate a small piece of dark chocolate tonight. But gosh…if that’s the biggest snafu I’ve encountered in 3 days, I’d say I’m right on track! Here’s a look at my meal plans and exercise routines.

Day 1 – 1/5

Breakfast: Smoothie (2 scoops Young Living Balance Complete, 1 banana, 4 frozen strawberries, 1 cup raw spinach, 1 cup almond milk); coffee with 1 T. half and half

Lunch: Salad of Romaine, walnuts, goat cheese, dried cranberries, grilled chicken and balsamic vinaigrette; potato and leek soup; a handful of Nut Thins

Snack: 2 cups Skinny Pop Black Pepper popcorn

Dinner: Chopped Thai Salad with the BEST DRESSING!

c/o Pinch of Yum
c/o Pinch of Yum

Workout: 1-hour Zumba class at my local gym

Day 2 – 1/6

Breakfast: Smoothie (1 scoop Young Living Balance Complete, 1 banana, 4 frozen strawberries, 1 cup raw spinach, 1 cup water); coffee with 1 T. half and half

Lunch: leftover Thai chopped salad

Snack: Snap Pea crisps; 1 apple

Dinner: Jason’s Deli 1/2 Mediterranean wrap and 1 cup vegetarian vegetable soups with a side of fruit plus extra strawberries

Workout: 10 minutes of rowing + 15 minutes on elliptical + bicep curls + crunches

Day 3 – 1/7

Breakfast: Smoothie (2 scoops Young Living Balance Complete, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 cup raw spinach, 1 T organic cocoa powder, 1 T almond butter, 1 cup almond milk); black coffee

Snack: 1 banana + 1 T natural peanut butter; La Croix sparkling coconut water

Lunch: Tuna and Salmon Mango Avocado Spring rolls from Central Market; Snap Pea crisps

Snack: Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Lara Bar

Dinner: Spaghetti squash with grilled chicken, peas, and pesto

Dessert: 2 squares dark chocolate

Workout: 1-hour Intermediate Vinyasa Yoga class

I averaged just under 2000 calories a day and burned an average of 300 calories, so my intake has been around 1,700. I am right on track to lose my goal of 30 pounds by May!

I hope this gives you some healthy meal ideas and encourages you to set out for any goal that you have! It will be worth it!

Carpe diem.

Leave a Reply

